PDA

View Full Version : Suggestion (Rejected): Shopping district

crazyredhead27
16-03-2014, 03:55 PM
As I am not good with words, I will keep this short

i think there should be a shopping district, like a town with plots but instead you build shops. This would be good as to make a shop now you have to make it in the wild were not many will find it but with this you could have a look around. See who is selling what, and then if they are not online just simply /mail I want this!

-Crazy

lordgandalf
16-03-2014, 06:03 PM
Steffany and me tried doing something like this and it didnt work out so ...

crazyredhead27
16-03-2014, 06:17 PM
Yes but I mean like A thing staff organise, it would be like a town with plots just smaller and for shops

SparkleUnidog
17-03-2014, 06:22 PM
So it would be set up like the cities are, have a TP pad to it from spawn, but instead of a house you'd build a shop?

Doesn't sound half bad... we could have the "sell/buy" signs like we do on the Pixelmon server. But then again, would this effect the shops at Spawn?

CheeCheeBow
19-03-2014, 08:59 AM
I think it's a really good idea :) I hear lots of people selling things cheaper than you can get them at the spawn store, but never know where to find them, often they are scattered with no signs to show their position. So a designated area, specifically for shops would be very helpful.

As for it affecting the spawn store, I think that competition of the market district would be good in that it would create a truer economy, with prices fluctuating as supply and demand changes. Also, easier and cheaper attainment of materials and equipment (especially some of the rarer things, Quartz, Saddles, etc. ) would make the game, not only more enjoyable and open for everyone, but less restrictive, creatively too :D

honkin_pigs
20-03-2014, 10:21 AM
fully support this idea, also people should like chee's comment, he's welsh, say no more

Stoux
20-03-2014, 03:04 PM